buyout fact sheet - NOAA Fisheries

Loading...
Search NOAA Fisheries

(/)

(https://twitter.com/NOAAFisheries) (https://www.facebook.com/NOAAFisheries) (https://www.instagram.com/noaafisheries) (https://www.youtube.com/user/usnoaafisheriesgov)

(/) National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (/)

U.S. Department of Commerce (https://www.commerce.gov/)

Find a Species

Fishing & Seafood

Protecting Marine Life

Environment

Regions

Resources

Services

About Us

Status of Stocks 2017 (/feature-story/statusstocks-2017) Overfished list drops to new all-time low. Read More

(/feature-story/status-stocks-2017)

Find a Species

Published Research

Permits & Forms

Science & Data

(/find-species)

(/resources/key-reports)

(/permits-and-forms)

(/resources/blogs)

(/feature-story/new-study-climate-change-shift-

(/leadership-message/agencys-latest-status-

(/feature-story/endangered-steller-sea-lions-get-

many-fish-species-north)

stocks-report-shows-more-progress-rebuilding-

closer-look-online-community-citizen-scientists)

NEWS

fish-stocks)

NEWS

New Study: Climate Change to Shift Many Fish Species North (/feature-story/newstudy-climate-change-shift-many-fishspecies-north)

NEWS

Agency's Latest Status of Stocks Report Shows More Progress Rebuilding Fish Stocks (/leadership-message/agencyslatest-status-stocks-report-shows-moreprogress-rebuilding-fish-stocks)

Endangered Steller Sea Lions Get a Closer Look from Online Community of Citizen Scientists (/featurestory/endangered-steller-sea-lions-getcloser-look-online-community-citizenscientists)

National (/regions)

Alaska (/region/alaska)

National (/regions)

View More News (/news-and-announcements/news)

Notices & Rules

Fishery Bulletins

Upcoming Events

Final Annual Determination for 2018 (/action/final-annual-determination2018)

Atlantic Bluefin Tuna Angling Category Closure ()

23

Endangered Species Day at the Maine Forest and Logging Museum... (/event/endangered-species-daymaine-forest-and-logging-museum)

National (/regions) Adjustment Made to Daily Retention Limit for Atlantic Bluefin Tuna General Category Fishery ()

Incidental Take Authorization: Kitsap Transit Annapolis Passenger Ferry Dock Project, Puget Sound, Washington (/action/incidental-takeauthorization-kitsap-transitannapolis-passenger-ferry-dockproject-puget) National (/regions) , West Coast (/region/west-coast)

NFWF Fisheries Innovation Fund 2018 (/node/33176)

MAY

Southeast (/region/southeast)

Notice to collect information on IUU fishing, bycatch, and sharks (/action/notice-collect-informationiuu-fishing-bycatch-and-sharks)

Open Funding Opportunities

National (/regions)

New England/Mid-Atlantic (/region/midatlantic)

New England/Mid-Atlantic (/region/midatlantic) , Southeast (/region/southeast)

Species Recovery Grants to Tribes (/grant/species-recovery-grantstribes)

MAY

26

Atlantic Commercial Aggregated Large Coastal Shark and Hammerhead Shark Limits Reduced () New England/Mid-Atlantic (/region/midatlantic) , Southeast (/region/southeast)

Species Recovery Grants to States (/grant/species-recovery-grantsstates)

National (/regions)

Alewife Day at the Maine Forest and Logging Museum (/event/alewife-daymaine-forest-and-logging-museum) New England/Mid-Atlantic (/region/midatlantic)

More Opportunities

(/funding-opportunities/open-

opportunities)

JUN

More Rules

More Bulletins

(/rules-and-regulations)

04

(/rules-and-announcements/bulletins)

Fishing Families in Alaska Fisheries Workshop - Kodiak (/event/fishingfamilies-alaska-fisheries-workshopkodiak) Alaska (/region/alaska)

More Events

(/events)

Find a Species

(/fish-sharks)

(/sea-turtles)

(/whales)

(/invertebrates)

Fish & Sharks

Sea Turtles (/sea-

Whales (/whales)

Invertebrates

(/fish-sharks)

turtles)

(/highly-migratory-

(/seals-sea-lions)

species)

(/invertebrates)

Seals & Sea Lions

Highly Migratory

(/seals-sea-lions)

Species (/highlymigratory-species)

View All Species (species-directory)

Explore By Region

Alaska (/region/alaska)

New England/Mid-Atlantic (/region/new-england-mid-atlantic)

Pacific Islands (/region/pacific-islands)

Southeast (/region/southeast)

West Coast (/region/west-coast)

Explore by Topic Aquaculture (/topic/aquaculture) Marine Life in Distress (/topic/marine-life-distress) Bycatch (/topic/bycatch) Climate (/topic/climate) Commercial Fishing (/topic/commercial-fishing) Ecosystems (/topic/ecosystems) Recreational Fishing (/topic/recreational-fishing) Endangered Species Conservation (/topic/endangered-species-conservation) Enforcement (/topic/enforcement) Fishery Observers (/topic/fishery-observers) Habitat Conservation (/topic/habitat-conservation) Marine Life Viewing Guidelines (/topic/marine-life-viewing-guidelines) Recreational Fishing Data (/topic/recreational-fishing-data) Seafood Commerce & Certification (/topic/seafood-commerce-certification) Population Assessments (/topic/population-assessments) Sustainable Seafood (/topic/sustainable-seafood) Consultations (/topic/consultations) Outreach & Education (/topic/outreach-education) Socioeconomics (/topic/socioeconomics) Marine Mammal Protection (/topic/marine-mammal-protection) International Affairs (/topic/international-affairs) Laws & Policies (/topic/laws-policies) Partners (/topic/partners) Careers & More (/topic/careers-more)

Multimedia View More

(/news-and-announcements/multimedia)

(https://videos.fisheries.noaa.gov/)

(/video/noaas-teacher-sea-program-

(/story-map/farming-water)

(/story-map/saving-southern-

NOAA Fisheries Video Gallery

makes-impact)

NEWS

residents)

NEWS

Farming in Water (/storymap/farming-water)

NEWS

(https://videos.fisheries.noaa.gov/)

NOAA's Teacher at Sea Program Makes an Impact (/video/noaas-teacher-seaprogram-makes-impact) National (/regions)

National (/regions)

Saving the Southern Residents (/story-map/savingsouthern-residents) West Coast (/region/west-coast)

SIGN UP FOR NEWS

N OA A FISH ER IES (/A B OU T-U S)

About Us (/about-us)

Email Address



Sign Up

FOR FISH ER MEN (/FISH IN G-A N D -

FOR R ESEA R C H ER S

SEA FOOD )

(/R ESOU R C ES/R ESEA R C H )

C ON TA C T U S (/C ON TA C T-U S)

Contact Us (/contact-us)

Our Authorities (/topic/laws-

Rules & Regulations (/rules-and-

Published Research

Media Inquiries (/contact-

policies)

regulations)

(/resources/peer-reviewed-

directory/media-directory)

NOAA (http://www.noaa.gov)

Permits & Forms (/permits-and-

research)

forms)

Science & Data (/resources/blogs)

Department of Commerce (https://www.commerce.gov)

Report a Violation (/national/enforcement/report-

Commercial Fishing

violation)

(/topic/commercial-fishing)

Report a Stranded or Injured

Recreational Fishing

Marine Animal (/report)

(/insight/recreational-fishing)

NOAA Staff Directory

Fishery Observers (/topic/fishery-

(https://nsd.rdc.noaa.gov/)

observers)

FOLLOW US

(https://twitter.com/@NOAAFisheries) (https://www.facebook.com/NOAAFisheries) (https://www.instagram.com/noaafisheries) (https://www.youtube.com/user/usnoaafisheriesgov) CAN'T FIND WHAT YOU NEED?

Send Feedback (https://www8.nos.noaa.gov/survey/index.aspx?Location=nmfs)

(/)

Science. Service. Stewardship. Accessibility (http://www.noaa.gov/accessibility) | Information Quality (http://www.cio.noaa.gov/services_programs/info_quality.html) | EEO (/about/office-equal-employment-opportunity) | FOIA (http://www.noaa.gov/foia-freedom-of-information-act) | Policies & Disclaimer (/disclaimer) | Privacy Policy (/longform/privacy-policy) | USA.gov (https://www.usa.gov)

Loading...

buyout fact sheet - NOAA Fisheries

Search NOAA Fisheries (/) (https://twitter.com/NOAAFisheries) (https://www.facebook.com/NOAAFisheries) (https://www.instagram.com/noaafisheries) (h...

2MB Sizes 8 Downloads 0 Views

Recommend Documents

No documents