Kidney Disease - Lab Tests Online

Loading...
(/)

(/)

Advertisement (http://www.ehealthcaresolutions.com/contactus/)

Breast Cancer Detection Kidney Disease Choose Topic + Also Known As: Renal Disease, Kidney Failure, Chronic Kidney Disease, CKD, Acute Kidney Injury, AKI, Acute Renal Failure, ARF, End Stage Renal Disease, ESRD, Nephrotic Syndrome

This article was last reviewed on March 28, 2014. This article was last modified on October 25, 2017.

What are the kidneys? The kidneys are part of the body's urinary tract. The urinary tract consists of two kidneys, two tube-like ureters that drain urine from each kidney into the bladder (a storage sac), and the urethra (/glossary/urethra), another tube that carries the urine out of the body. Muscles help control the release of urine from the bladder. The kidneys are a pair of bean-shaped organs that are located at the bottom of the ribcage in the right and left sides of...

About Kidney Diseases Types of Kidney Disease

+

Signs and Symptoms

+

Tests and Diagnosis

+

Treatment

+

Related Content On this site Tests: Albumin (/tests/albumin), Blood Gases (/tests/blood-gases), BUN (/tests/blood-urea-nitrogen-bun), Calcium (/tests/calcium), Comprehensive Metabolic Panel (/tests/comprehensive-metabolic-panel-cmp), Creatinine (/tests/creatinine), estimated GFR (/tests/estimated-glomerular-filtration-rate-egfr), Creatinine Clearance (/tests/creatinine-clearance), Electrolytes (/tests/electrolytes), Erythropoietin (/tests/erythropoietin), Urine Albumin (/tests/urine-albumin-and-albumincreatinine-ratio), PTH (/tests/parathyroid-hormone-pth), Phosphorus (/tests/phosphorus), Potassium (/tests/potassium), Prealbumin (/stakeholders/association-public-health-laboratoriesaphl), Renin (/tests/aldosterone-and-renin), Urinalysis (/tests/urinalysis), Urine Culture (/tests/urine-culture), Beta-2 Microglobulin (/tests/beta-2-microglobulin-kidneydisease), Kidney Stone Analysis (/tests/kidney-stone-analysis), Kidney Stone Risk Panel (/tests/kidney-stone-risk-panel), Renal Panel (/tests/renal-panel) Conditions: Diabetes (/conditions/diabetes), Hypertension (/conditions/hypertension), Autoimmune disorders (/conditions/autoimmune-diseases), Lupus (/conditions/lupus), Acidosis and Alkalosis (/glossary/acidosis), Proteinuria (/conditions/protein-urine-proteinuria), Adrenal Insufficiency (/conditions/adrenalinsufficiency-and-addison-disease), UTI (/conditions/urinary-tract-infection) Elsewhere On The Web American Association of Kidney Patients (http://www.aakp.org/) National Institute of Diabetes & Digestive & Kidney Diseases: National Kidney Disease Education Program (http://www.nkdep.nih.gov/) National Kidney and Urologic Diseases Information Clearninghouse: They Kidneys and How They Work (http://kidney.niddk.nih.gov/Kudiseases/pubs/yourkidneys/) National Kidney Foundation Information Center (http://www.kidney.org/) The Life Options Rehabilitation Program (http://www.lifeoptions.org) Kidney School (http://www.kidneyschool.org) Home Dialysis Central (http://www.homedialysis.org) Davita: How Kidneys Work (http://www.davita.com/kidney_animation/#slide1)

Related Images



View Sources

© 2001-2017 by American Association for Clinical Chemistry

Loading...

Kidney Disease - Lab Tests Online

(/) (/) Advertisement (http://www.ehealthcaresolutions.com/contactus/) Breast Cancer Detection Kidney Disease Choose Topic + Also Known As: Renal ...

147KB Sizes 4 Downloads 14 Views

Recommend Documents

Understand Your Kidney Lab Tests
Lab Tests Detect Kidney Disease. Kidney disease can be silent until a LOT of damage has been done. You can feel well but

Kidney Disease Tests and Treatments - Consumer Reports
Kidney disease is now more common than diabetes. Here's why, and what you can do about it, with advice from Consumer Rep

Chronic Kidney Disease-Exams and Tests - WebMD
People who have chronic kidney disease may not have symptoms of the disease until kidney function has decreased to a ver

Module 7—Understanding Kidney Lab Tests :: Kidney School™
It can look pretty complicated, right? It's great that you wanted to see the results. This shows that you are already ea

Lab Tests Online: Blood, Urine & Other Lab Tests Education
Lab Tests Online offers patients and caregivers the latest information on blood, urine and other clinical lab tests so t

Urea - Lab Tests Online AU
Dec 2, 2016 - What is being tested? Urea is produced when protein is broken down by the body and products of the breakdo

Kidney Disease Info | Blood & Urine Tests - Life Options
You can ask questions of your healthcare team. You can track your lab test results. You are the only one who can pay att

DogAware.com Health: Tests used to Diagnose Kidney Disease in Dogs
Aug 5, 2017 - The most common blood tests used to diagnose kidney disease are Creatinine and BUN (also called Urea Nitro

Chronic kidney disease - UpToDate
Sep 25, 2017 - This eGFR level is often shown on routine blood chemistry lab reports that your doctor obtains. A measure

DRUG INDUCED KIDNEY DISEASE
MAINTENANCE PHASE : ▫. Tubular necrosis. ▫ Tubular obstruction , increase in tubular permeability. ▫ Sustained red